Royston and District Local History Society

Officers and Committee Members

2024-25 Year

Vice President - Mrs. S. Thrussell

Chairman - Mrs. R. Bateman  

Vice Chairman - Mr. M Kaszak

Secretary - Mrs. Joyce Rueffer 

Treasurer - Mrs. Susan Thornton  

Other Committee Members - Mrs. Vera Swallow, Mrs. Meg Shortt

Museum Manager - Mrs. Emma Canterbury 

Independent Examiners - Hardcastle Burton LLP, Royston

Contacting the Committee

You can email the Vice President or the Treasuer using these links -

Vice.President @ @

General Enquiries

For all general enquiries please email -

Enquiries @


If you discover any issues with the website or any of its links please contact -

Webmaster @